Still a long journey

Then and Now Self Assessment

Months before, when I am writing for Weekly Writes Number 3, I was able to choose Perseverance and Writing clearly and effectively as the asset of media writer. As time passes by, I realized that having all the qualities is crucial in becoming a credible media writer.

Skills Now

In terms of skills I have improved in Gathering the data and Proficiency in tools. This is due to the main reason that I don’t have the gadgets to maximize my potentials before. Also, the mobile data usage limit also hinders me on practicing and surfing whenever I want. On the other two, it’s not that I did not improved yet but I still know to myself that I can’t be with that perfect level for now.

Qualities Now

I have rated myself now a perfect score on the majority because I really feel that the exercises and activities in my devcom courses really shapes me on becoming a qualified media writer. However, I still cannot rate myself perfect in Intelligent, Loves to read, Service-oriented, and Interested in and loves people because to be honest I am still not that confident on the knowledge I have. Also, I am still lazy to read books. Yet, I am service-oriented but still I cannot consider myself as someone who belong on the level 5, add the fact that I am not that totally inclined with socializing.

All in all, this first semester in BS Development Communication in UPLB really shaped me into a better me. This is only the beginning of my journey in Devcom and I am willing to face all the challenges.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started